top of page
Featured Posts

Sarah Glover Photography

That Little Something Extra...

When my Dad first introduced me to photograhy some years ago, he told me to photograph things that interested me. At that time, I believe I was ten, we would develop a roll of film (yes, it was film) and there would be pictures of birds, trees, the river down the road from the Great Grandma's house and a person I didn't know from time to time. He would show me images he had captured in his youth and they captivated me. They would be school sporting events, local parades and such; but what peeked my interest was that something extra.

He captured a moment in time. He froze that moment, not only for the people in it, but for those who would look back at that image. They told stories. I myself love to tell stories with my images and find myself not only using my camera to tell those tales. I often times will use special effects to bring my vision to life! It adds that little something extra to bring the story into more than just a image on paper.

I recently photographed, Eric, a paintball player in Jackson, MI, who loved the sport. I thought it would be fun to play off the idea of paintball and crack open the special effect vault.

Here is one of the final images from the session:

We photographed this image on location and I explained that most of the image would come to life in post production. I thought it would be fun to show everyone a before and after of this image jumping into action!

Featured Post

Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page